Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Nutritional Resources


 

READ MORE

We would like you to learn as much as you feel comfortable with. Simply scan through our list of recommended downloads, books, and websites to research what is most helpful to you. Please contact us if you have any questions or have suggestions for helpful resources to add to our page!

DOWNLOADS

SUPPLEMENTS AND VITAMINS

We recommend FullScript for supplements and vitamins. Convenient on-line ordering and delivery to your home.

 

EATING DISORDERS

National Eating Disorder Association online Eating Disorder Screening www.nationaleatingdisorders.org/online-eating-disorder-screening

National Eating Disorders Association www.nationaleatingdisorders.org

Academy for Eating Disorders www.AEDweb.org

Families Empowered and Supporting Treatment of Eating Disorders – F.E.A.S.T. www.feast-ed.org

Gurze Books, trade book publisher specializing in eating disorders www.gurzebooks.com

 


HEALTH AND WELLNESS

The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics www.eatright.org

New Body Ethic http://newbodyethic.com

Environmental Working Group www.ewg.org

American Heart Association www.americanheart.org

American Diabetic Association www.diabetes.org

DrugWatch.com www.drugwatch.com

Sugar Stacks www.sugarstacks.com

Wellness.com www.wellness.com

Vegetarian Resource Group www.vrg.org

Curehunter Visual Medical Dictionary www.curehunter.com

 


FOOD DATABASES

USDA Food Database www.nal.usda.gov

CalorieKing www.calorieking.com

NutritionData.com www.nutritiondata.com

 


NUTRITION & DIET TRACKING

Recovery Record www.RecoveryRecord.com

FitDay www.fitday.com

My Fitness Pal www.fitnesspal.com

Weight Watchers | Dish With A Dietitian – New Directions Colorado

 


SPORTS NUTRITION

International Society of Sports Nutrition www.sportsnutritionsociety.org

Sports Cardiovascular & Wellness Nutritionist (SCAN) www.scandpg.org

Constance Roark Article in Delicious Living, 4 Things Gluten-Free Athletes Need to Know

 


PCOS AND FERTILITY

inCYST Institute for Hormone Health https://www.facebook.com/inCYST-Institute-for-Hormone-Health-269775319533/

inCYST blog radio www.blogtalkradio.com –enter “inCYST” into search box

PCOS Nutrition Center http://www.pcosnutrition.com

 


INTEGRATIVE & ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE

Dietitians in Integrative and Functional Medicine (DIFM, formerly NCC–Nutritionists in Complementary Care) www.IntegrativeRD.org

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health https://nccih.nih.gov

Institute for Functional Medicine www.functionalmedicine.org

The Center for Mind Body Medicine https://cmbm.org

The Collaborative on Health and the Environment www.healthandenvironment.org

 


BOOKS

Eating in the Light of the Moon by Anita Johnston

Life Without ED by Jenni Schaefer

Gurze Books

Omnivore’s Dilemna by Michael Pollan

50 Ways to Soothe Yourself without Food by Susan Albers, Psy.D.

Eating Mindfully by Susan Albers, Psy.D.

The Functional Nutrition Cookbook by Lorraine Nicolle and Christine Bailey

Special-Needs Kids Eat Right by Judy Converse, MPH, RD

Digestive Wellness by Liz Lipski, PhD, CCN

Better Breast Health For Life by Deborah Breakell, Lisa (High) Lanzano, et al.

Integrating Therapeutic and Complementary Nutrition — chapter 8 written by Lisa (High) Lanzano

 


HEALTH AT EVERY SIZE

Carmen Cool, MA, LPC, Boulder, CO www.CarmenCool.com

www.curvyyoga.com  and  https://www.facebook.com/curvyyoga?fref=ts

www.benourished.org   and   https://www.facebook.com/benourishedpdx?fref=ts

Association for Size Diversity and Health  https://www.facebook.com/pages/ASDAH/111760986801?fref=ts

https://www.facebook.com/groups/52546775431/   (HAES group online)

Linda Bacon  https://www.facebook.com/LindoBaconX/  and http://www.lindabacon.org/


Our Locations

Choose your preferred location